College Leadership & Contacts

The College of Arts and Sciences is led by the Executive Dean and Vice Provost with the support of the Vice Dean. The college is organized into three administrative divisions led by Divisional Deans: Arts and Humanities; Natural and Mathematical Sciences; and Social and Behavioral Sciences. In addition to divisional oversight, the deans – vice, divisional, associate and assistant – have college-wide functional roles.

Leadership

David C. ManderscheidExecutive Dean Manderscheid
Executive Dean and Vice Provost

manderscheid.1@osu.edu
Executive Assistant: Linda Keith
keith.104@osu.edu; (614) 292-3236


Susan S. WilliamsVice Dean Susan Williams
Vice Dean, Faculty Affairs

williams.488@osu.edu
Program Manager: Meg Piasecki
piasecki.4@osu.edu; (614) 292-9789


Janet Box-SteffensmeierJanet Box-Steffensmeier
Divisional Dean, Graduate Education
Social and Behavioral Sciences

steffensmeier.2@osu.edu
Associate to the Dean: Jenifer Rasor
rasor.3@osu.edu; (614) 292-7689


Christopher HadadChristopher Hadad
Divisional Dean, Research
Natural and Mathematical Sciences

hadad.1@osu.edu
Executive Assistant: Beth VanGundy
vangundy.1@osu.edu; (614) 292-8908


Peter HahnPeter Hahn
Divisional Dean, Outreach and Engagement
Arts and Humanities

hahn.29@osu.edu
Executive Assistant: Betsy Ludwig
ludwig.77@osu.edu; (614) 292-2077

Associate & Assistant Deans

Patrice DickersonPatrice Dickerson
Assistant Dean for Strategic Recruitment and Diversity

dickerson.144@osu.edu; (614) 247-4461
 


Steven FinkStephen Fink
Associate Executive Dean for Curriculum and Instruction

fink.5@osu.edu; (614) 292-4063
Executive Assistant: Linda Hood
hood.82@osu.edu; (614) 292-2090


Deborah HaddadDeborah Haddad
Assistant Dean, Social and Behavioral Sciences; Natural and Mathematical Sciences

haddad.2@osu.edu; (614) 292-4063


Tina HenkinTina Henkin
Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs 

henkin.3@osu.edu; (614) 688-3831
 


Garett HeyselGarret Heysel
Assistant Dean,
Arts and Humanities
heysel.1@osu.edu; (614) 292-4063
 


Mary Ellen JenkinsMary Ellen Jenkins
Assistant Executive  Dean

jenkins.196@osu.edu; (614) 292-7272
 


Stephen PetrillStephen Petrill
Associate Dean, Research 

petrill.2@osu.edu; (614) 292-2769
 


Andrea Ward RossAndrea Ward Ross
Assistant Executive Dean for Research

ward-ross.1@osu.edu; (614) 688-4216
 


Valarie WilliamsValarie Williams
Associate Dean, Arts and Humanities

williams.1415@osu.edu; (614) 292-4063
 

 

Administrative Offices

Within the College of Arts and Sciences, several offices support the work of college administration; the nearly 80 departments, schools, centers and institutes in the college; and also work in partnership with university administration.

Administrative Services

Fiscal Services

John Nisbet, Chief Administrative Officer
nisbet.1@osu.edu; (614) 292-6186

Jennifer Leung, Fiscal Officer, ASC Administration
leung.66@osu.edu; (614) 292-1572

Andrew Mascari, Finance Manager, A&H
mascari.20@osu.edu; (614) 292-5759

Mark Miller, Finance Director, A&H
miller.117@osu.edu; (614) 292-9036

Marta Sparano, Interim Finance Director, NMS & SBS
sparano.4@osu.edu; (614) 292-0825

Human Resources

Graciela M. Chanfrau, Chief Human Resources Officer
chanfrau.2@osu.edu; (614) 292-3374

Scott Burlingame, Human Resources Manager
burlingame.18@osu.edu; (614) 247-7163 

Peggy Link, Human Resources Manager, NMS
link.39@osu.edu; (614) 247-7867

Marcie Naber, Human Resources Manager, SBS
naber.4@osu.edu; (614) 292-0666

Jennifer Prak, Human Resources Manager, A&H
prak.9@osu.edu; (614) 247-4476

Kristy Sturm, Human Resources Generalist
sturm.32@osu.edu; (614) 247-4786

Advancement: Development and Alumni Relations

425 Stillman Hall, 1947 College Ave.
Phone: (614) 292-9200

Scott Self, Chief Advancement Officer
self.43@osu.edu; (614) 247-1658

Office Support

Jen Farmer, Program Coordinator
farmer.111@osu.edu, (614) 292-9488

Tanya Reed, Advancement Office Coordinator
reed.727@osu.edu; (614) 247-8292

Kathleen Wilds, Office Associate
wilds.14@osu.edu; (614) 688-1656

Development

Liz Burns, Senior Director of Development, Arts and Humanities
burns.217@osu.edu, (614) 292-2197

Amanda DeWees, Director of Development, Social and Behavioral Sciences
dewees.22@osu.edu; (614) 292-2717

Shalonda Makupson-Tilford, Associate Director of Development, Arts and Humanities
makupson-tilford.1@osu.edu; (614) 688-1830

Tammy Parker, Director of Development, Social and Behavioral Sciences
parker.465@osu.edu; (614) 688-5660

Suzanne Rinker, Senior Director of Development, Natural and Mathematical Sciences, Social and Behavioral Science
rinker.33@osu.edu; (614) 292-3487

Jen Russell, Associate Director of Development, Social and Behavioral Sciences
russell.1066@osu.edu; 614-292-7022

John Swartz, Director of Development, Arts and Humanities
swartz.9@osu.edu; (614) 688-1834

Alumni Relations

Annie Gordon, Senior Director of Alumni Relations and Donor Experience
gordon.421@osu.edu; (614) 247-7048

Jessie Gebhart, Assistant Director of Alumni Relations and Donor Experience
gebhart.72@osu.edu; (614) 688-1837

Kelly Hebblethwaite-Johnson, Assistant Director of Donor Experience
johnson.3053@osu.edu; (614) 292-1897

Advising & Academic Services

Arts and Sciences Advising and Academic Services provides an array of services to Ohio State students and other constituents.  

We help students:

  • Understand the General Education requirements
  • Plan their class schedules
  • Plan their degree programs
  • Choose majors
  • Choose minors and special programs
  • Navigate the university

Advising and Academic Services Offices:

Advising and Academic Services

Mary Ellen Jenkins
Assistant Executive Dean

jenkins.196@osu.edu; (614) 292-7272


Career Services

Stephanie Ford, Director
ford.82@osu.edu; (614) 292-7055
asccareerservices.osu.edu


Honors Office

aschonors.osu.edu; (614) 292-5104

 

Learn More

Business Intelligence

Ren Leaflight
Business Intelligence Analyst

leaflight.1@osu.edu; (614) 247-8309

Business Services Center (BSC)

The Arts and Sciences Business Services Center (BSC) provides expert human resource and financial services for Arts and Sciences. We are committed to the mission, vision and goals of Arts and Sciences.

To find out about our services please visit our website: ascbsc.osu.edu.


100 Journalism Building, 242 West 18th Avenue
Phone: 247-4356
Fax: 247-7470

Kelley Maynard, Manager
maynard.52@osu.edu; (614) 247-7168

BSC Fiscal Team

Erica Conley, Lead
conley.352@osu.edu; (614) 247-8835

Candy Danforth, Fiscal Associate
danforth.13@osu.edu; (614) 292-6700

Ginnetta Lucas, Fiscal Associate
lucas.256@osu.edu; (614) 247-7935

Rene Reese, Fiscal Associate
reese.2088@osu.edu; (614) 688-8265

BSC HR Team

Kathy Baker, HR Operations Manager
baker.48@osu.edu; (614) 247-4729

Ben Crawford, HR Associate
Student Hiring, Arts & Humanities/SBS
crawford.792@osu.edu; (614) 247-8462

Alana Menefield, HR Associate
Student Hiring, NMS/ASC Admin & Exec. Deans

menefield.2@osu.edu; (614) 247-4774

Tim Wood, HR Associate
eTime & eLeave

sturm.32@osu.edu; (614) 247-5311

BSC Procurement Team

Angelina Dzhabarov, Lead
dzhabarov.2@osu.edu; (614) 247-4687

Melanie Holbert, Procurement Specialist
holbert.15@osu.edu; (614) 247-4660

Angela Mercer, Procurement Specialist
mercer.89@osu.edu; (614) 247-4662

Michael Wells, Procurement Specialist
wells.21@osu.edu; (614) 247-4669

Communications Services

Arts and Sciences Communications Services provides services for all areas within the College of Arts and Sciences.

Services include: websites, design, writing, editing, event promotion, promotional materials, magazines, newsletters and more.

Learn more about Communications services.


1010 Derby Hall, 154 North Oval Mall
Email: asccomm@osu.edu
Phone: (614) 292-8686
Fax: (614) 292-4500

Curriculum and Assessment Services

Bernadette Vankeerbergen, Program Director
vankeerbergen.1@osu.edu; (614) 688-5679
Website: asccas.osu.edu

Events Coordination

Madeline Khurma
Program Coordinator - Special Events

khurma.3@osu.edu; (614) 688-8356

Recruitment and Diversity Services

Arts and Sciences Recruitment and Diversity Services (RDS) works to promote the college to prospective undergraduate and graduate students, while simultaneously supporting the university’s enrollment goals and initiatives. 

In addition, RDS sustains a continuum of diversity programs specifically targeted to the recruitment, retention and advancement of underrepresented students.

Recruitment and Diversity Services
154 Denney Hall, 164 W 17th Ave
Columbus, OH 43210
(614) 292-3891
discoverasc@osu.edu

Learn More

Student Programs

We value fully engaging our students in their academic life through programming that advances a holistic and transformational educational experience. Student Programs supports undergraduate student communications with the monthly Undergraduate Student E-Newsletter, and programs such as Take Your Professor to Lunch and supports administration of the colleges many scholarships and grants programs for students, faculty and staff.


Ann Rottersman, Director of Student Programs
1030 Derby Hall, 154 North Oval Mall
Email: rottersman.1@osu.edu
Phone: (614) 247-2566
Fax: (614) 292-4500

Technology Services

Arts and Sciences’ Technology Services provides schools, departments centers, and other units with the information technology support services they need to achieve their strategic goals.
 
Our mission:

  • To meet the overall technology support needs of the college office and units across the College of Arts and Sciences
  • To provide strategically important and commonly needed technology products and services to all units across the college
  • To coordinate with the Office of the CIO on university-level technology initiatives

Please visit the Technology Services website to get technology support or for more information on our products and services.
asctech.osu.edu
(614) 688-4447

Top