Arts and Sciences Advising and Academic Services

100 Denney Hall (West Lobby)
164 Annie and John Glenn Avenue, Columbus, OH 43210
Tel: (614) 292-6961
Fax: (614) 292-6303
Administrative Staff

Advising Information

Appointments can be made by calling (614) 292-6961 for the following:

  • Exploring and/or declaring a major
  • Degree Planning/Progress Checks
  • Scheduling
  • Applying to graduate
  • Preparing for graduate or professional school
  • Petitions
  • Other academic advising matters

Your advisor is assigned to you based on your major, see a list of advisors on our majors pages or check your Student Center on BuckeyeLink to find your assigned advisor.

Walk-in Advising

Walk-in advising typically serves students who have a quick questions that take five minutes or less to address. Walk-in help includes (but is not limited to):

  • Schedule adjustments
  • General Referrals
  • Returning from a leave of absence
  • Withdrawals Advising Information

Advising and Academic Services Office Administration

Assistant Executive Dean
Mary Ellen Jenkins (jenkins.196@osu.edu)
614-292-7272
151 Denney Hall

Administrative Director, Advising Services
Todd Bitters (bitters.4@osu.edu)
614-292-6961
129 Denney Hall

Assistant Director
Brenda Dinan (dinan.9@osu.edu)
614-292-6961
117 Denney Hall

Assistant Director
Tony Valle (valle.5@osu.edu)
614-292-6961
135 Denney Hall

Advising and Academic Services Graduation Services Office

Program Manager
Shelia Francis (francis.73@osu.edu)

Program Coordinator
Patrick Morgan (morgan.599@osu.edu)

Advising and Academic Services Office Support Staff

Program Assistant
Matt Gmetro (gmetro.1@osu.edu)

Administrative Associate
KC Kannen (kannen.3@osu.edu)

Office Associate
Lindsey Kurre (kurre.1@osu.edu)

Document Imaging Supervisor
Dick Mackey (mackey.5@osu.edu)

Office Associate
Dawn Nolen (nolen.2@osu.edu)

Office Associate
Lori Wilson (wilson.1599@osu.edu)

Admin. Assistant to the Assistant Executive Dean
Joyce Zipperlen (zipperlen.1@osu.edu)

Top