Dean’s Advisory Committee

The Dean’s Advisory Committee of the College of Arts and Sciences is a committee that serves the Executive Dean. Its mission is to enhance the image, reputation and overall operation and performance of the college by actively advising, advocating, and serving as ambassadors and philanthropic supporters. It further supports the Executive Dean in fostering outstanding research, teaching and outreach and engagement in the liberal arts. 

Committee Members

Mr. Thomas M. Murnane (Chair)
Co-Founder and Principal, ARC Business Advisors
BS, Marketing, 1970
Agoura Hills, CA

Mr. Keith D. Monda (Past Chair)
Retired President and COO, Coach, Inc.
BS, Economics, 1968
Sarasota, Florida

Dr. Carl F.  Asseff
Retired Ophthalmologist, Advanced Eye Care Centers of Cleveland
BA, Arts-Medicine, 1963
Independence, OH

Dr. Howard S. Biel
Senior Vice President of Acquisitions & Development, ECHO Realty
MA, Geography, 1971; PhD, Geography, 1976
Washington, DC

Dr. Gary Booth
Retired Vice President, Research and Development, Procter & Gamble
PhD, Chemistry, 1965
Cincinnati, OH

Mr. William Faust
Managing Partner, Ologie
BS, Product Design, 1983; MBA, 1990
Columbus, OH

Ms. Barbara K. Fergus
Owner/Partner, Midwest Auto Group
BS, Business Administration, 1957
Dublin, OH

Mr. Sander A. Flaum
Principal, Flaum Navigators
BA, Psychology, 1958
New York, NY

Mr. Stephen J. Habash
Attorney, Perez & Morris LLC
BA, Classics, 1974
Dublin, OH

Mr. Tom Katzenmeyer
President and CEO, Greater Columbus Arts Council (GCAC)
MA, Journalism, 1977
Columbus, OH

Mr. Jack L. Kindberg
Former President of Studio Operations and Administration, Sony Pictures Entertainment
BA, Journalism, 1971
Venice, CA

Dr. Tally Krumm Jr.
Retired Chair, Inquesta LLC
BA, History, 1966; MA, Journalism, 1974; PhD, Communication, 1978
New Albany, OH

Mr. Frank D. Mauceri
Founder, Smog Veil Records
BA, English, 1987
St. Augustine, FL

The Honorable Colleen McMahon
United States District Judge, U.S. District Court Southern District of New York
BA, English, 19992
New York, NY

Ms. Jennifer L. McNally
Consultant, McNally Midwest LLC
BA, English, 1992
Columbus, OH

Mr. Joe Newhart
Retired President, ExxonMobil Ventures Mexico
BS, Geology, 1969
Silverthorne, CO

Mr. Carter G. Phillips
Managing Partner, Sidley Austin LLP
BA, Political Science, 1973
Arlington, VA

Dr. David G. Price
Retired Senior Budget Analyst, State of Ohio
MS, Physics, 1967
Powell, OH

Ms. Shawn Ramsey
Executive Vice President and Senior Partner, FleishmanHillard
BA, Journalism, 1984
Dallas, TX

Mr. Erwin Raphael
General Manager, Genesis Motor America
BS, Chemistry, 1989
Irvine, CA

Ms. Gigi Rice
BA, Music Theatre (Performance), 1987
Pacific Palisades, CA

Dr. Rod Sharp
Partner/Research Director, Gladstone-NYC Partners
New York, NY

Ms. Linda Thomas Brooks
President, gearDigital
BA, Journalism, 1985
Midlothian, VA

Dr. Timothy T. Xia
Partner, Morris, Manning & Martin LLP
MS, Physics, 1986
Johns Creek, GA