ASC Dean's Student Advisory Board

2016 Dean's Advisory Board.

The Arts and Sciences Dean's Student Advisory Board is charged with advising the College of Arts and Sciences Executive Dean and Vice Provost on matters pertaining to students: academics, communication, activities, student life and college relations. The 15 students members are identified according to the Board's by-laws [docx].

Each year the College seeks applications to fill open positions. An email is sent to students during January with information regarding open positions, eligibility requirements, the application process and the application deadline. Part of that application includes submission of an application form [docx].

Undergraduate Student Representatives

Six representatives selected at-large with two from each college division:

  • Eleni Christofides: 2015-2017, Neuroscience and Psychology (SBS)
  • Michael Frank: 2016-2018, Political Science and Economics (SBS)
  • Brandon Mohr: 2015-2017, History and International Studies (A&H)
  • Reema Navalurkar: 2015-2017, Microbiology (NMS)
  • Emma Noecker: 2016-2018, English and Political Science (A&H)
  • Sarah Ryherd: 2016-2018, Computer and Information Science (NMS)

ASC Student Council Representatives

Three representatives with one from each college division:

  • Charles Boyles:  2016 – 2017 (SBS)
  • Kaitlyn Holzer: 2016 – 2017, Political Science and Arabic (A&H)
  • Alex Clark: 2016 – 2017 (NMS)

Undergraduate Student Government Representatives

Three representatives with one from each college division:

  • Zack Clark: 2016-2017, Philosophy and Environmental Policy & Decision Making (A&H)
  • Zach Kauffman: 2016-2017, Biology (NMS)
  • Kimmy Sullivan: 2016-2017, Political Science (SBS)

Council of Graduate Students Representatives

Two representatives from different college divisions:

  • Samantha Dodbele, 2016 - 2017, Biochemistry (NMS)
  • Carmen Meza: 2016 - 2017, English (A&H)

Graduate Student Representative

One representative selected at-large who is a GAA/GRA/GTA:

  • Julie Powell: 2016-2018, History (A&H)

2016 - 2017 Meetings

  • Monday, Sept. 12, 2016 at 5:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Oct. 11, 2016 at 5:30 p.m.
  • Monday, Nov. 14, 2016 at 5:30 p.m.
  • December 2016 – No Meeting
  • Thursday, Jan. 19, 2017 at 5:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, Feb. 16, 2017 at 5:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, March 22, 2017 at 5:30 p.m.
  • Monday, April 17, 2017 at 5:30 p.m.

Share Your Ideas

We encourage both undergraduate and graduate students to share your ideas with us.

[docx] - Some links on this page are to Microsoft .docx files requiring the use of Microsoft Word. If you need them in a more accessible format, please contact