back to awards

Russell Fazio

AAAS Fellow, 2018

Russell Fazio, Harold E. Burtt Chair in Psychology and professor of psychology, was elected as a 2018 Fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science for his outstanding research and theorizing about the multiple processes by which attitudes form and then influence attention, categorization, judgment and behavior.

AAAS, the world’s largest general scientific organization, has named fellows every year since 1874, with notable previous fellows including Thomas Edison, Margaret Mead and James Watson. It is one of the most prestigious honors given to U.S. researchers who have made exceptional efforts to advance science. Fellows are selected by their academic peers.